top of page

The RAC Staff represent those who have been appointed and/or hired for specific roles within the local church. They are a mix of ordained clergy and lay leaders who work together to lead and serve the Rainier Avenue Church community.

Your RAC Staff

Peter Chin

Peter Chin

Lead Pastor

Debra Davis-Bell

Debra Davis-Bell

Connections Pastor

Mickayla Parrack

Mickayla Parrack

Youth Director

Heather Otieno

Heather Otieno

Executive Administrator

Genesis Ueligitone-Parker

Genesis Ueligitone-Parker

Worship & Assoc. Connect. Pastor

Jesse Parker

Jesse Parker

Media Pastor

Darlene Ndirangu

Darlene Ndirangu

Admin Coordinator & Bookkeeper

Dereck Kamwesa

Dereck Kamwesa

Justice & Spirituality Director

Interested in Working at RAC?

Click Below to See Any Current Staff Openings!

Ordained Elders Appointed to RAC

In the Free Methodist denomination, ordained individuals are referred to as Elders, even though we all still default to the title of Pastor most of the time. There are often Elders that our PNW Conference appoints to a local church even they are not on staff or given any official duties. However, these individuals are still a source of wisdom, counsel, and guidance and can perform the various sacraments of communion, baptism, marriage, and more.


Deryl Davis-Bell

Ordained Elder

Men's Ministry Lead


Tracy Collins

Ordained Elder

Screenshot 2023-10-25 at 2.05.14 PM.png

Van Manivanh

Ordained Elder

Spiritual Direction


Fred TenEyck

Ordained Elder

Church Planting Fellow

2022 RAC Staff-.jpg

Jonathan Pierre-Puckett

Ordained Elder

Rainier Avenue Church Board

In Free Methodist leadership structure (polity), the local church board, or Board of Administration (BOA) serves as lay leadership support and accountability for the congregation, staff, and the lead pastor. They are elected to serve two-year terms.

Screenshot 2023-10-13 at 5.59.48 PM.png

Billy Vo

Co-Chair | Delegate

Screenshot 2023-10-13 at 5.59.56 PM.png

Shelli Brasted


Screenshot 2023-10-13 at 6.00.02 PM.png

Ada Tse


Screenshot 2023-10-13 at 6.00.08 PM.png

Charles Waiyaki


Screenshot 2023-10-13 at 6.00.14 PM.png

Amy Ephrem

Reserve Delegate

Screenshot 2023-10-13 at 6.00.23 PM.png

Gregg Brown


Screenshot 2023-10-13 at 6.00.31 PM.png

Brian Aller


Screenshot 2023-10-13 at 6.00.39 PM.png

Aleya Gebhardt

Screenshot 2023-10-13 at 6.00.47 PM.png

Abigail Person

Editor in Chief

Screenshot 2023-10-13 at 6.00.53 PM.png

Shataia Whitney

Assistant Manager

bottom of page